Latest News‎ > ‎

Still Waiting... But Not Passively!

posted Jun 7, 2010, 10:09 PM by Shannon Salmon
Okay, so negotiations are still going on.  The Coalition is holding the line - no layoffs!  But we haven't heard anything yet.  What should we do in the meantime... Write lots of emails!  Restore the library budget.  Restore the library hours.  And NO LAYOFFS!  And maybe post your favorite poem if you get bored.

Mayor@lacity.org, councilmember.Reyes@lacity.org, Paul.Krekorian@lacity.org, Dennis.Zine@lacity.org, Tom.LaBonge@lacity.org, Paul.Koretz@lacity.org, Tony.Cardenas@lacity.org, Richard.Alarcon@lacity.org, councilmember.Parks@lacity.org, Jan.Perry@lacity.org, councilmember.Wesson@lacity.org, Bill.Rosendahl@lacity.org, Greig.Smith@lacity.org, Eric.Garcetti@lacity.org, Jose.Huizar@lacity.org, Janice.Hahn@lacity.org
Comments